May 2012

Congratulations to HCTA Members, Anette Rawls-Gibbons and David Faysash!

Annette (Robles Elementary School) was named “SERVE Coordinator of the Year – Elementary” and David (Benito Middle School) was named ‘SERVE Coordinator of the Year – Secondary” at Hillsborough County’s SERVE and Parent Involvement Awards event on May 10th, 2012.

February 2012

On February 16th, the Hillsborough Education Foundation named the winners of their Excellence in Education Awards.

Congratulations to HCTA Member, Yolanda Whitehead Driskell (Hillsborough H.S.), for being named “Teacher of the Year”!

Congratulations also to other HCTA members who were Top 5 Finalists for various awards:

  • For Teacher of the Year: Sue Creekmore (Kingswood Elementary) and Elisabeth Denisar-Babin (Dowdell Middle).
  • For Ida S. Baker Diversity Educator: Kelly Kleiner (Chiaramonte Elementary) and Wayne Stinnard (Cypress Creek Elementary).
  • For Instructional Support Employee of the Year: Ryan Johnson (Lanier Elementary) and Kena McDaniels (Edison Elementary).